The Compatibility Equation

I thought about it alot,
I wrote all the love words,
Then all the love quotes,
I tried to put them together in a simple equation,
I added some numbers,
Make it look more like a statistics result,
More logical for your brain to digest,
I put all the advantages and disadvantages,
Drew all the rows and columns,
Bought special stationary for that,
I reviewed our chat history like an investigation file,
I put our pictures aside so it won’t melt my heart and simply say
I love……
I left those sweet dreams of mine you once called naive,
I put a serious straight face,
Still the only equation I concluded

Let’s give “us” a chance to live.

Written by Lubaba Faisal Ali
Featured image: unable to identify the source

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

