Subtitles, please

The letters sound disparate,
Words don’t look familiar anymore,

I still can manage this change,
Though these emotions come from a different dimension.
I am in amusement,
My eyes wide open,
Subtitles,please.
Maybe they will understand me,
React to me.

All I see in their faces is how different I am.
I use hand signs,
Hopping to be heard,
A conversation, I need.
With subtitles, please

Written by Lubaba Faisal
Featured image (was not able to identify the artist)

Leave a Reply

