Alone again

I thought I’ll find a friend.
Though it was awkward,
They seem to have a perfect alignment.
I didn’t match.
I was lonely again.
Looking for my own smile.
I smiled to strangers,
As I walked around.
Longing for a conversation.
New place, new faces,
New language.
I try to act my expressions,
Painting my own words.
My heart keeps asking me to stay.
Maybe I can finally be my own friend.
Make my inner peace.
I cried alone.
I felt lost.
I want a friend in this journey.

Written by Lubaba faisal Ali
Featured image by Leonid Afremov

Leave a Reply

